Challenges 


It seems that life got in the way, doubt seeped in and I never quite fell into a content routine for #SnapTravelShop. I think I’m ready now to make time for this, to take some more risks and write about something I love – sharing the adventures I live for.

I have many posts in my drafts, I haven’t quite had the confidence to post them, to put my words, feelings and opinions out there. But if something doesn’t scare you, it’s no longer a challenge, and challenging yourself is the best thing you can do to succeed, well that’s how I feel anyway.

In my everyday life I love a challenge. ‘Can we create this?’ Or ‘Can we make Videos?’ …as soon as someone poses a questions like this I want to know how, I want to gain that knowledge. So i find tutorials and teach myself how. It happens a lot, but over the years it’s easy to forget how much you teach yourself, and how much you’ve accomplished.

Sometimes you need to look back and see how far you’ve come, assess yourself, like a personal 121. Congratulate yourself on your successes and remind yourself of the goals you have for the next month, year or even 5 years. I always crave a new adventure, a project, something to look forward to, something to work towards.

The next 12 months should be pretty crazy, I’m getting married and buying a house and trying to progress and push myself further career wise, I want to learn more and more. So really what I want to say is, I really hope you’ll join me for the ride. No doubt it’s going to be a little bumpy but hopefully they’ll be some pretty amazing adventures too!

One thought on “Challenges 

Leave a Reply

